This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Contra Costa County, CA November 7, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Arne Simonsen

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 11

This information is provided by the candidate


Former Congressman Bill Baker
Assemblyman George Plescia
Assemblyman Guy Houston
Assemblyman Sam Blakeslee
Assemblyman Greg Aghazarian
Assemblyman Van Tran
Assemblyman Chuck DeVore
Assemblyman Tim Leslie
Assemblywoman Lynn Daucher
Assemblywoman Bonnie Garcia
Assemblyman Rick Keene
Assemblyman Roger Niello
Assemblyman Mike Villines
Assemblyman Mark Wyland
Assemblyman John Benoit
Assemblyman Russ Bogh
Assemblyman Bill Emmerson
Assemblyman Ray Haynes
Assemblyman Bob Huff
Assemblyman Kevin McCarthy
Assemblywoman Sharon Runner
Assemblywoman Mimi Walters
Senator Tom McClintock
Senator Dick Ackerman
Former State Senator Richard Rainey
Former Assemblywoman Lynne Leach
Former Assemblyman Tony Strickland
Treasurer Bill Pollacek
Former Contra Costa County District Attorney Gary Yancey
Antioch Councilman Jim Davis
Antioch School Board Trustee Gary Agopian
Antioch School Board Trustee Claire Smith
Antioch Police Crime Prevention Commissioner Hans Ho
Former Antioch Councilwoman Barbara Price
Former Antioch Councilman Manny Soliz
Former Antioch Police Crime Prevention Commissioner LeRoy Beck
Former Antioch Police Crime Prevention Commissioner Tom Rood
Antioch Economic Development Commissioner Garry Holman
Former CEO Antioch Chamber of Commerce Nancy McCaffrey
Brentwood Mayor Brian Swisher
Brentwood Councilman Bob Brockman
Brentwood Councilman Bob Taylor
Former Brentwood Mayor Mike McPoland
Clayton Councilman Pete Laurence
Danville Councilman Mike Doyle
Danville Mayor Karen Stepper
Danville Vice Mayor Mike Shimansky
Former Lafayette Mayor Erling Horn
Pittsburg Councilman Ben Johnson
Pittsburg Councilman Willis Casey
Pittsburg Councilman Bill Glynn
San Pablo Vice Mayor Paul Morris
San Ramon Councilman Dave Hudson
San Ramon Mayor H. Abrams Wilson
San Ramon Councilman Scott Perkins
San Ramon Councilman Jim Livingston
Walnut Creek Mayor Kathy Hicks
Walnut Creek Councilman Charlie Abrams
Walnut Creek Councilwoman Sue Rainey
George Delacruz, Former Chairman, Bay Point Municipal Advisory Committee


Terry Ramus, Co-Author Measure U
Nancy McCaffrey, Former Antioch Chamber of Commerce CEO/President
Mary Lopez, President, Republican National Hispanic Assembly (Contra Costa)
John Tasker, Former Antioch City Finance Director
Rick and Jann Carraher
Kimberly Hardester
James Kyle
Jack & Donna Roddy
John & Carol Slatten
Barbara & George Stamm
Joanne Zinn
Gordon Gravelle
Gavin & Francis High
Rick & Linda Houle
Bill DeSena
Mike & Sandra Henry
Lynn Hiden
Vic Palombi
Sherry Picou
Michael Diaz
(Partial list)

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 18, 2006 15:25
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund