This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
State of California (Solano, Yolo, Sutter, Yuba, Sacramento, Lake, Glenn, Colusa Counties) November 6, 2012 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for John Garamendi

Candidate for
United States Representative; District 3

This information is provided by the candidate

  • President Barack Obama
  • President Bill Clinton
  • Senator Dianne Feinstein

Local Community Leaders
  • Vic Fazio, Former Member of Congress
  • Mike Thompson, Member of Congress
  • Lois Wolk, CA State Senator, District 5
  • Mariko Yamada, CA Assemblymember, District 8
  • Richard Rominger, Former US Deputy Secretary of Agriculture
  • Barbara Kondylis, Solano County Board of Supervisors, District 1
  • Linda Seifert, Solano County Board of Supervisors, District 2
  • John Vasquez, Solano County Board of Supervisors, District 4
  • Skip Thomson, Solano County Board of Supervisors-elect, District 5
  • Mike McGowan, Yolo County Board of Supervisor, District 1
  • Don Saylor, Yolo County Board of Supervisors, District 2
  • Jim Provenza, Yolo County Supervisor, District 4
  • Don Nottoli, Sacramento Board of Supervisor, District 5
  • Mary Jane Griego, Yuba County Board of Supervisor, District 3
  • Anthony Farrington, Lake County Board of Supervisors, District 4
  • Ed Prieto, Yolo County Sheriff
  • Marc Tonneson, Solano County Assessor-Recorder
  • Joe Krovoza, Mayor of Davis
  • Harry Price, Mayor of Fairfield
  • Jack Batchelor Jr, Mayor of Dixon
  • Art Pimentel, former Mayor of Woodland
  • Pete Sanchez, Mayor of Suisun City
  • Woody Fridae, Mayor of Winters
  • Joey Luiz, Mayor of Clearlake
  • Jan Vick, Mayor of Rio Vista
  • Steve Hardy, Mayor of Vacaville
  • Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, Mayor of Winters
  • Suzanna Lyons, Former Mayor of Lakeport
  • Roy Crabtree, Former Mayor of Wheatland
  • Dan Wolk, Mayor Pro-Tempore of Davis
  • Woody Fridae, Mayor Pro-Tempore of Winters
  • Jim Kitchen, Vice Mayor of Marysville
  • Jack Krebs, Vice Mayor of Rio Vista
  • Rick Vaccaro, Vice Mayor of Fairfield
  • Dane Besneatte, Vice Mayor of Dixon
  • Michael Smith, Former Vice Mayor of Dixon
  • Christina Billeci, Councilmember of Marysville
  • Ricky Samayoa, Councilmember of Marysville
  • Bruce Roundy, Councilmember of Orland
  • Jane Day, Councilmember of Suisun City
  • Rochelle Swanson, Councilmember of Davis
  • Stephen Souza, former Councilmember of Davis
  • Constance Boulware, Councilmember of Rio Vista
  • Janith Norman, Councilmember of Rio Vista
  • David Coe, Councilmember of Wheatland
  • Rick Fuller, Councilmember of Dixon
  • Alfred Sellers, Councilmember of Williams
  • Michelle Coleman, Solano County School Board Trustee
  • Mayrene Bates, Solano County School Board Trustee
  • Jerry Kaneko, Board Member, Agency on Aging, Area 4
  • Shiela Allen, Vice President of Davis Joint Unified School District
  • Maite Knorr-Evans, Student Rep to Davis Joint Unified School District
  • Michael Paine, Yuba County Library Advisory Commission
  • Sarah Donnelly, Trustee of River Delta Unified School District
  • Joe Romero, Parks and Recreation Commissioner of Woodland
  • Dr. Jesse Ortiz, former President of Woodland School District Board of Trustees

  • National Committee for the Preservation of Social Security and Medicare
  • Consumer Federation of California
  • California Labor Federation
  • California League of Conservation Voters
  • California Teachers Association
  • Association of Retired Americans
  • Sierra Club
  • Clean Water Action
  • CDF Firefighters, Local 2881
  • Communications Workers of America, Local 9421
  • SEIU, Local 1000

  • The Sacramento Bee
  • Sacramento News and Review
  • The San Francisco Chronicle

State and National Leaders
  • Art Torres, former Chairman of the California Democratic Party
  • Steve Israel, Democratic National Committee Chairman
  • House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi, Member of Congress
  • George Miller, Member of Congress
  • James E. Clyburn, Member of Congress
  • Doris Matsui, Member of Congress
  • Grace Napolitano, Member of Congress
  • Howard Berman, Member of Congress
  • Mike Honda, Member of Congress
  • Linda Sanchez, Member of Congress
  • Joe Baca, Member of Congress
  • Xavier Becerra, Member of Congress
  • Paul Fong, CA Assemblymember, District 22

(Partial List, Titles for Identification Purposes Only)

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2012 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 25, 2012 07:37
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund