This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Mateo, Santa Clara County, CA November 7, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Virginia Chang Kiraly

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 21

This information is provided by the candidate

Virginia has been endorsed by established leaders in business, government, and our community.


  • The Honorable Greg Aghazarian, California State Assemblyman, Republican Caucus Chair
  • The Honorable Jim Brulte, former California State Senator, former Senate Republican Leader
  • The Honorable Matthew K. Fong, former California State Treasurer
  • The Honorable Thomas McClintock, California State Senator
  • The Honorable George Plescia, California State Assemblyman, Assembly Republican Leader


  • The Honorable Bern Beecham, Palo Alto City Council, former Mayor of Palo Alto (primary)
  • The Honorable Hedy Chang, Medical Board of California, Morgan Hill City Council, former Vice Mayor of Morgan Hill
  • The Honorable Lee Duboc, Menlo Park City Council, former Mayor of Menlo Park
  • The Honorable Kurt Colehower, Los Altos City Council
  • The Honorable Charles Marsala, Mayor, Town of Atherton
  • The Honorable Brian McGarry, Director, Ladera Recreation District
  • The Honorable Dee Tolles, former Mayor of Menlo Park
  • The Honorable Mickie Winkler, Menlo Park City Council, former Mayor of Menlo Park
  • The Honorable Don Wolfe, Former President, West Valley-Mission College District Board of Trustees; Former Mayor of Saratoga


  • Gary F. Burke, Burke & Associates
  • Sean Corrigan
  • William "Boots" Del Biaggio
  • Jim DiSanto, CEO, Kona Ware
  • Mark Flegel, Flegel's
  • Carol Jansen, Jansen Consulting
  • Dr. Darren Phelan, Phelan Medical Associates
  • Rick Quan, Sportscaster
  • Frank Quattrone
  • Leslie Tang Schilling, President, Union Square Investments
  • Caroline Trotter, President & CEO, TASC Global, Inc.
    Former Chairman, District 10, San Mateo County Central Committee


  • John Kreidler
  • Annie Niehaus
  • Ann Bowers Noyce
  • George & Dot Scalise
  • Andrew H. Schilling, Jr.
  • Roger V. Smith
  • Bill & Janet Tarr


  • Lance Izumi
  • Gail Justman, Palo Alto teacher
  • James L. Koch, Founding Director, Center for Science, Technology & Society
    Professor of Management, Leavey School of Business and Administration, Santa Clara University


  • Keen Butcher, Chairman, Santa Clara County Republican Central Committee
  • Courtenay Corrigan, Delegate, CA Republican Party; Santa Clara County Central Committee Member
  • Karen King, Chairman, San Mateo County Republican Central Committee
  • Ronald Nehring, Vice Chairman, California Republican Party
  • Duf Sundheim, Chairman, California Republican Party


  • AsianWeek
  • California Women's Leadership Association PAC
  • California Young Republicans
  • The WISH List

(partial list)

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: August 5, 2006 20:29
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund