This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV logo League of Women Voters of California
Smart Voter logo
Los Angeles County, CA March 5, 2002 Election
Democratic Party County Central Committee; County of Los Angeles; Assembly District 47 Voter Information

Results as of Mar 28 10:17am, 100.00% of Precincts Reporting ( 268/ 268)
Candidates (Vote for 7)

Ruth Weisman 23,738 votes 15.60%

  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Member County Central Committee
Evelyn Metoyer-Williams 19,794 votes 13.01%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Incumbent
Howard S. Welinsky 19,281 votes 12.67%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Member of County Central Committee
  • Email:
Terrence M. Montgomery 18,594 votes 12.22%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Member, County Central Committee
Armen D. Ross 17,518 votes 11.51%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Member County Central Committee
Rosa M. Russell 17,038 votes 11.20%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Sr. Deputy
David L. Weisman 10,658 votes 7.00% Irv Rosenfeld 10,041 votes 6.60%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Computer Analyst
Kristen S. Montet 8,498 votes 5.58% David T. Vahedi 7,001 votes 4.60%
Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. All candidates have been invited to supply additional information to Smart Voter. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
Suggest a link related to this contest
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: April 19, 2002 16:47 PDT
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.