This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV logo League of Women Voters of California
Smart Voter logo
Los Angeles County, CA March 5, 2002 Election
Democratic Party County Central Committee; County of Los Angeles; Assembly District 45 Voter Information

Results as of Mar 28 10:17am, 100.00% of Precincts Reporting ( 156/ 156)
Candidates (Vote for 7)

Gonzalo Molina 8,634 votes 15.12%

  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: American Citizenship Teacher
Lorena Jaramillo Rosenberg 6,520 votes 11.42%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Member County Central Committee
Alvin D. Parra 6,377 votes 11.17% Enrique Gasca 6,122 votes 10.72% Ruby Y. Medrano 6,101 votes 10.69%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Incumbent
Geoffrey Saldivar 5,455 votes 9.55% Jose G. Sigala 5,184 votes 9.08% Robert Nakahiro 4,914 votes 8.61% Amy Elaine Wakeland 4,548 votes 7.97% Erin Regan 3,238 votes 5.67%
  • Party: Democratic
  • Occupation: Artist

Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. All candidates have been invited to supply additional information to Smart Voter. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
Suggest a link related to this contest
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: April 19, 2002 16:47 PDT
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.