LWV League of Women Voters of California
Alameda, Contra Costa County, CA November 7, 2000 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Ellen O. Tauscher

Candidate for
United States Representative; District 10

This information is provided by the candidate


Elected Officials

Governor Gray Davis
U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein
U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer
Attorney General Bill Lockyer
Treasurer Phil Angelides
State Superintendent of Public Instruction Delaine Eastin
Board of Equalization Member Johan Klehs

Congressman Tom Lantos
Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren
Congresswoman Juanita Millender-McDonald
Congressman George Miller
Assemblywoman Ellen Corbett
Assemblyman John Dutra
Assemblyman Tom Torlakson

Charlie Abrams, Mayor of Walnut Creek
Laura Abrams, Orinda City Council
Pat Anderson, Mayor of Oakley
Newell Arnerich, Danville Town Council
John Barbieri, President, Castro Valley USD School Board
Bette Boatmun, Contra Costa Water District
Kim Brandt, Pleasant Hill City Council
Cathie Brown, Mayor of Livermore
Joe Campbell, President, Contra Costa Water District
Becky Dennis, Pleasanton City Council
Mark DeSaulnier, Contra Costa County Supervisor
Lorraine Dietrich, Livermore City Council
Mike Doyle, Vice-Mayor of Danville
Gary Eberhart, Board Member, Mt. Diablo USD
Greg Feere, Contra Costa College Governing Board
Janice Friesen, Castro Valley USD Board of Education
Marianne Gagen, Trustee, San Ramon Valley USD Board of Education
Donna Gerber, Contra Costa County Supervisor
Millie Greenberg, Mayor of Danville
Joyce Hawkins, Mayor of Orinda
Beth Howard, Dublin City Council
Joel Keller, BART Board
Chris Kenber, President, San Ramon Valley USD Board of Education
Beverly Lane, East Bay Regional Parks District Board
Janet Lockhart, Dublin City Council
Jo A.S. Loss, Member, Castro Valley USD Board of Education
Michael Majchrzak, Moraga City Council
Gregg Manning, Clayton City Council
Claudia McCormick, Dublin City Council
Sharrell Michelotti, Pleasanton City Council
Julie Pierce, Clayton City Council
Tom Pico, Pleasanton City Council
Charles C. Plummer, Sheriff of Alameda County
Alpha Quincy, Contra Costa County Board of Education
Ron Raab, San Ramon City Council
Gwen Regalia, Walnut Creek City Council
Dan Richard, BART Board
Mary Rocha, Mayor of Antioch
Darlene Rourke, Lafayette School Board
Manuel Soliz, Antioch City Council
John Stein, Livermore City Council
Jay Strauss, Mayor of Lafayette
Allan M. Tabor, Orinda City Council
Tom Vargas, Livermore City Council
Dick Waldo, Danville City Council
Ayn Wieskamp, East Bay Regional Park District
Gene Wolfe, Walnut Creek City Council
Amy Worth, Vice-Mayor of Orinda
Linda Wurzbach, Trustee, San Ramon Valley USD Board of Education

Community Leaders

Lucia Albers
Patricia & Ken Behring
Dr. Stephanie Bennett-Strauss
Patricia Boom, former Mayor of San Ramon
Donna & R. Ken Coit
Alan E. Cook
Loucy & Gary de Atley
Leslye & Michael Dellar
Erlene DeMarcus
Margaret & Coral DePriester
Mel Dickman, CEO, 21st Century Food
Diane E. Everett, Superintendent, Sunol Glen USD
Mary & Stephen Filson
Susan E. Foord
William Gagen
Marilyn & Paul Gardner
Laurie & Jim Ghielmetti
Marion Goodman, President, NWPC, Contra Costa County
Audrey Gordon
Gordon Carr Gravelle
Anne & Marshall Grodin
Marie Haff
Judi & Buz Kanter
Rob Kessler, Superintendent, San Ramon Valley USD
Gordon Kimber, Contra Costa County Planning Commission
Sargent Littlehale, former member, Orinda City Council
William D. McCann
Shirley Nelson, President, Summit Bank
Claudia Edwards &Milt Perlow
Sharon & S. Donley Ritchey
Susanna & John Schlendorf
Joyce Seelinger
Sandy & Albert Seeno
Barbara J. Stear
Steve Tanner, President, Tri-Valley Business Council
Julie & Phil Wente, Wente Vineyards


Amalgamated Transit Union
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees
American Postal Workers
Association of Flight Attendants
California Democratic Council
California Democratic Party
California Federation of Teachers
California Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
California Nurses Association
California Organization of Police and Sheriffs -- COPS
California Police Chiefs Association
California Real Estate PAC
California School Employees Association
California Teachers Association
Campaign for UN Reform
Candidates with Character
Castro Valley Democratic Club
Central Labor Council of Alameda County, AFL-CIO
Central Labor Council of Contra Costa County, AFL-CIO
Contra Costa Building and Construction Trades Council
Crime Victims United of California
Democrats of Rossmoor
East Contra Costa County Democratic Club
Handgun Control
Lamorinda Democratic Club
Latino Democratic Club of Alameda County
League of Conservation Voters
National Abortion Rights Action League -- NARAL
National Association of Social Workers -- PACE
National Education Association
National Organization of Women
National Women's Political Caucus
Planned Parenthood Action Fund
Sierra Club
Small Business Victory Fund
Tri-Valley Democratic Club
United Auto Workers
United Food and Commercial Workers, Local #1179
United Professional Firefighters
United Transportation Union
U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Veterans of Foreign Wars Political Action Committee
Voters for Choice
Women's Political Committee

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2000 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

ca/state Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 30, 2000 01:48
Smart Voter 2000 <http://www.smartvoter.org/>
Copyright © 2000 League of Women Voters of California Education Fund.
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.